2010-1011 nPower Championship League

Leeds United

will get extra spectators for the opening two games of the league season, against Derby County and Nottingham Forest, as both matches are scheduled for live TV coverage.

The first game of the season against Derby County will be shown live on BBC1 and will now kick off at 5.15pm on Saturday August 7.

The second league game in the nPower Championship at Nottingham Forest, has now been moved to Sunday August 15 (KO 1.15pm) to accommodate the Sky TV network.

Also the trip to Cardiff City, originally scheduled for Monday January 3rd has been switched to Tuesday January 4th (7.45pm) at the insistence of the South Wales Police.

The two clubs have previously met on January 4th in 2002 when Cardiff knocked David O’Leary’s United side out of the FA Cup.

Pre_Season Fixtures
Date Day Where Venue Time
13th July Tuesday A MFK Ruzomberok 18.30 local time
16th July Friday A MFK Kosice 18.30 local time
20th July Tuesday A Bury 19.45
24th July Saturday A Hartlepool 15.00
27th July Tuesday A SK Brann Bergen 19.00 local time
31st July Saturday H Wolverhampton 15.00
3rd August Tuesday A Wakefield 19.00
10th August Tuesday A Harrogate Town 19.00
14th August Saturday A Goole AFC 15.00
  • Leeds United FC
  • 247 Elland Road··Leeds
  • LS11 8TU··West Yorkshire
  • 0113 367 1166
  • Founded 1919
  • Chairman·Ken Bates ·
    Manager·Simon Grayson
  • League Championship
  • 2009–10 League One, 2nd·(promoted)

2010-11 Championship Fixtures
date   Time Fixture
7th August Saturday 17:15 Derby
15th August Sunday 13:15 Nottingham Forest
21st August Saturday 12:30 Millwall
28th August Saturday 15:00 Watford
11th September Saturday 15:00 Swansea
14th September Tuesday 19:45 Barnsley
17th September Friday 19:45 Doncaster
25th September Saturday 15:00 Sheffield United
28th September Tuesday 19:45 Preston
2nd October Saturday 15:00 Ipswich
16th October Saturday 17:20 Middlesbrough
19th October Tuesday 19:45 Leicester
23rd October Saturday 15:00 Cardiff
  • Capacity:40204
  • Surface:grass
  • Previous names:Old Peacock
  • Ground Facts:renovated 1920, 1953, 1971, 1994, 2006